Minnesota Hockey

2020-21 Invitational Tournament Sanctioning Form



All invitational tournaments hosted by Minnesota Hockey affiliates must complete this form for sanctioning tournaments. 

Prior to beginning this application, it is recommended to review the rules and regulations established by Minnesota Hockey and USA Hockey regarding invitational tournaments. Follow the links below for online versions:

This online application will provide the opportunity to digitally submit documents regarding tournament rules and bracket/format. It will also provide the option to pay online using a credit card or checking account number. Payment may also be made offline via check. 

All Minnesota Hockey sanctioned tournaments must be conducted in compliance with local, state and federal health guidelines and regulations in force at the time and location of the tournament.


Please direct questions to:

Nick Nyhus

Minnesota Hockey Tournaments Chair

Tom Mickus

District 1 Coordinator

Phone: 651-248-3075

Dave Hursh

District 2 Coordinator

Phone: 651-260-6070

Michelle Jirik

District 3 Coordinator

Phone: 651-335-7719

Kris Hohensee

District 4 Coordinator

Phone: 507-360-6787

Nate Wold

District 5 Coordinator

Phone: 612-518-9865

Kurt Hyster

District 6 Coordinator

Phone: 612-799-0695

Zac Dockter

District 8 Coordinator

Phone: 612-735-9703

Troy Marquardt

District 9 Coordinator

Phone: 507-384-7386

Mark Osmondson

District 10 Coordinator

Phone: 612-747-8308

Shari Olson

District 11 Coordinator

Phone: 218-348-2417

Craig Homola

District 12 Coordinator

Phone: 218-744-3216

Cyndi Young

District 15 Coordinator

Phone: 218-731-5899

Mark Dragich

District 16 Coordinator

Phone: 218-773-8000

James Hesselgrave

VFW Coordinator

Phone: 651-291-1757